Diagrams of the Solar System

Make your study on the solar system easier by using these diagrams of the solar system as the reference and illustration. Reading books is not enough if you want to understand the solar system entirely. You’ll need diagrams and that’s why we’re here to provide it. The Solar System is made up of all the planets that orbit our Sun. In addition to planets, the Solar System also consists of moons, comets, asteroids, minor planets, and dust and gas. It is full of planets, moons, asteroids, comets, minor planets, and many other exciting objects. You can observe the solar system in the following diagram.

Sponsored Links

diagram of the solar system orbit

image via calendariu.com

Our solar system consists of an average star that we call the Sun, the planets Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. The solar system also includes the satellites of the planets; numerous comets, asteroids, and meteoroids; and the interplanetary medium. The Sun is the richest source of electromagnetic energy (mostly in the form of heat and light) in the solar system. Below are the diagrams of the solar system that show you the miles and the illustrations of the orbit.

diagram of the solar system miles

image via caelndariu.com

diagram of the solar system orbital

image via imgarcade.com

diagram of the solar system order

image via timvandell.com

The planets, most of the satellites of the planets and the asteroids revolve around the Sun in the same direction, in nearly circular orbits. When looking down from above the Sun’s north pole, the planets orbit in a counter-clockwise direction. The Sun contains 99.85% of all the matter in the Solar System. The planets, which condensed out of the same disk of material that formed the Sun, contain only 0.135% of the mass of the solar system. Jupiter contains more than twice the matter of all the other planets combined. Satellites of the planets, comets, asteroids, meteoroids, and the interplanetary medium constitute the remaining 0.015%.

diagram of the solar system planet

image via stormcestavani.com

diagram of the solar system printable

image via kidspressmagazine.com

diagram of the solar system sun

image via dogbreedspicture.net

There are two kinds of planets in the solar system: terrestrial and Jovian. The terrestrial planets are the four innermost planets in the solar system, Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. They are called terrestrial because they have a compact, rocky surface like the Earth’s. Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune are known as the Jovian (Jupiter-like) planets, because they are all gigantic compared with Earth, and they have a gaseous nature like Jupiter’s. All these diagrams of the solar system are free and downloadable, you can also find the other diagrams in this site, just browse and get them for free!

Sponsored Links