Diagram of The Solar System

Here is listed the diagrams of the solar system for you who are learning about the solar system. All of the solar system diagrams are provided in high quality and printable size. Get started and check out the first diagram posted below!

Sponsored Links

Scientific Diagram of the Solar System

image via kidspressmagazine.com

As you can see in the diagrams of the solar system above, our solar system consists of the Sun, the planets Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. The first four planets are called terrestrial planets. They are mostly made of rock and metal, and they are mostly solid. The last four planets are called gas giants. This is because they are large planets that are mostly made of gas.

Diagram of Solar System Scale Model

image via www.slimy.com

Diagram of Solar System Today

image via www.universetoday.com

The solar system also includes the satellites of the planets; numerous comets, asteroids and meteoroids; and the interplanetary medium. The Sun makes up 98 percent of the matter in the solar system. Because of its weight, it has the most gravity. It pulls everything in the solar system toward it.

Diagram of Solar System Orbits

image via www.ifa.hawaii.edu

Venn Diagram of the Solar System

image via 3.bp.blogspot.com

Learn about the Sun, terrestrial planets, gas giants and a range of other interesting facts about the Solar System through these printable solar system diagrams. Find more interesting and educative diagrams in our site by browsing up our category!

Sponsored Links